YUBA SUTTER BAR ASSOCIATION NEWSLETTER

September 2022 www.yubasutterbar.org

Courtney E. Gengler, President

We are happy to resume our regular, in-person meetings this month!

Tuesday, September 20, 2022, at 11:45 a.m.
Carmine's in the Hillcrest Plaza
229 Clark Avenue, Yuba City, CA 95991

This month's MCLE presentation will be a legislative update, provided by Assembly Member James Gallagher.

James Gallagher has represented California's Third Assembly District since 2014. Before joining the Assembly, he served on the Sutter County Board of Supervisors for six years. James earned his Bachelor of Arts degree at UC Berkeley before completing an Assembly Fellowship in Sacramento and a law degree at UC Davis, where he graduated at the top of his class.

Lunch will be available at 11:45 and our speaker will begin at 12:15. This meeting will qualify for 0.5 MCLE hours.

The cost for lunch will be \$20.00 for members who have paid their 2022 dues (see the list on page 2) and \$25.00 for everyone else.

Please RSVP by 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 15, 2022 to Secretary Melissa Poulos, mpoulos@suttercourts.com, (530) 822-3368

REMINDER NOTES AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

- Our October meeting will be held on Tuesday, October 18, 2022. Location & Speaker TBA.
- Bar dues for 2022 are \$75.00 per person and are now due. Checks made out to YSBA can be mailed to P.O. Box 204, Marysville, CA 95901.
- We are looking for speakers and education topics. If you have any ideas or contacts, please reach out to Courtney, Tami, or Melissa.
- If you have any announcements that you would like included in the Newsletter, please send an email to Secretary Melissa Poulos at mpoulos@suttercourts.com.

2022 YUBA SUTTER BAR ASSOCIATION MEMBERS

Brant Bordsen	Anthony Galyean	Diego Heimlich	Daniel Martinez
Eleanor Bordsen	Noel Garcia	Tom Hill	Deborah Micheli
Amy Byrne	Courtney Gengler	Ilene Jacobs	Melissa Poulos
Amy Carlson	Robert Gengler	Steve Lamon	Nicole Rosser
Penelope Changaris	Steve Gimblin	David Lane	Kelly Smith
David Collins	Jennifer Granger	Craig Leri	Tami Squires
Maria Davari	John Guth	Letty Litchfield	Kimberly Steffenson
Nicholas Deal	Stephanie Hansel	Landon Little	Geoffrey Wander
Ron Erickson	Jared Hastey		

It is not too late to join! Just send in your dues of \$75.00 or bring them with you to the meeting.



Thank you to all of you who came out for the Welcome Back Happy Hour on August 26!